Contents - Previous

This is the old United Nations University website. Visit the new site at


Tade Akin Aina Council for the Development of Social Science Research in Africa (CODESRIA), Dakar, Senegal

Chrisffne Amoako-Nuama Hon. Minister of Environment, Science and Technology of Ghana

Elizabeth Ardayfio-Schandorf Professor, Department of Geography and Resource Development, University of Ghana, Legon, Ghana

George Benneh Vice-Chancellor, University of Ghana, Legon, Ghana

Edouard G. Bonkoungou Regional Coordinator, International Centre for Research in Agroforestry (ICRAF), Ouagadougou, Burkina Faso

Humphrey C. Ezumah Consultant in Agronomy, Enugu, Nigeria; formerly Principal Agronomist, International Institute of Tropical Agriculture, Ibadan, Nigeria

Nkoli N. Ezmnah Sociologist, Department of Sociology/Anthropology, University of Nigeria, Nsukka, Nigeria

Edwin A. Gyasi Professor, Department of Geography and Resource Development, University of Ghana, Legon, Ghana

A. Chidi Ibe Project Co-ordinator and Director, Regional Co-ordination Centre, United Nations Industrial Development Organization (UNIDO), Abidjan, Cote d'lvoire

Rattan Lal Professor of Soil Science, School of Natural Resources, Ohio State University, Ohio, USA

Walther Manshard Professor, Department of Human Geography, University of Freiburg, Freiburg i. Br., Germany

William B. Morgan Professor Emeritus, Department of Geography, King's College, University of London, London, UK

Shimwaayi Muntemba Environmental Policy Specialist, Environmentally Sustainable Development Division, Africa Region Technical Department, World Bank, Washington D.C., USA

Saka Nuru Former director, National Animal Production Research Institute, Zaria, Nigeria

Bede N. Okigbo Director, The United Nations University Institute for Natural Resources in Africa (UNU/INRA), Accra, Ghana

John O. Oucho Professor and Director, Population Studies and Research Institute (PSRI), University of Nairobi, Nairobi, Kenya

Lloyd A. K. Quashie Resources Development Consultant, St. Jerome, Quebec, Canada

Robson M. K. Silitshena Professor and Head, Department of Environmental Science, University of Botswana, Gaborone, Botswana

David Simon Director, Centre for Developing Areas Research (CEDAR), Department of Geography, Royal Holloway, University of London, Surrey, UK

Juha I. Uitto Academic Officer, The United Nations University, Tokyo, Japan

Contents - Previous