Contents - Next

Contributors to this volume

Guido Miranda is with the Costa Rican Social Security Institute (CCSS) and former Assistant Director (1970-1978) and Executive President (1982-1990).

Edgar Mohs was the Costa Rican Vice-Minister of Health from 1975 to 1978 and Minister of Health from 1986 to 1990.

Carlos Muñoz Retana is the Director of the Department of Primary Health Care of the Ministry of Health in Costa Rica.

Lenin Sáenz is the Chair of the Sectorial Planning Unit of the Ministry of Health of Costa Rica.

Nevin S. Scrimshaw is the Director of the United Nations University, Food and Nutrition Programme for Human and Social Development, Boston, MA USA, and Institute Professor Emeritus, Massachusetts Institute of Technology. He was Director of the Institute of Nutrition of Central America and Panama (INCAP), 1949-1961.

María Eugenia Trejos is a Professor at the School of Economics of the National University in Costa Rica.

William Vargas is the Director of the Preventive Medicine Department, Costa Rica Social Security Institute and Director of the Public Health Department of the Costa Rican School of Medicine at the University of Costa Rica, and former director of the Costa Rican Health Program (1974-1975).

Contents - Next